Skip to main content
Login / Profile
Login / Profile

loading-bikes.gif

THE SPIN


JUNE/JULY 2022

 

Summer is officially here and the weather has been heating up.  Be sure to stay well hydrated .  Drinking  at least 64 fluid oz of water a day is recommended for everyone. While riding, carry two bottles of water, one with electrolytes and  drink at lease 1/2 a bottle of each every 5  miles or so.  Don't overdo the electrolytes.  When planning  your routes, know where the water stops are and make sure  to top off at every opportunity.   Good hydration is key in staving off muscle cramps and heat exhaustion. 



We're really gearing up for the Marin Century on August 6th.  Volunteer sign ups are open and we need you to give us your time and energy to ensure another successful event.  We've provided our members with rides, clinics and social events all year and we do hope you'll all give back.

 VOLUNTEER HERE


 

 


Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
SAN RAFAEL WEATHER
  AIR QUALITY
Loading PurpleAir Widget...

ABOUT US

 Marin Cyclists  Club was founded in 1963 by a small group of cycling enthusiasts led by Ken Potter.  We are primarily a road cycling club but we also host the occasional mountain and gravel rides. 

We encourage non members to try out a  ride before joining the club.  We host an easy recovery pace ride every Sunday , see our calendar for details.

  
Annual membership fee is just $35 or $45 for household.   

Full Membership includes: 
  
Social events throughout the year.
Supported group rides for members only.
Skills clinics.
Full access to our website.
Invitation to join our Strava Club and access to our RWGPS Club.
and....Many ways to get involved and make new friends. 

JOIN HERE
 



bOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT
William "Billy" Farrer
President@MarinCyclists.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Daniel Tavares
Daniel@MarinCyclists.com

SECRETARY

Jeff Sanchez

Jeff@MarinCyclists.com

TREASURER

Mitch Todd

Treasurer@MarinCyclists.com

RIDE CALENDAR COORDINATOR

Cynthia "Cindy" Prosterman

Rides@MarinCyclists.com

MARIN CENTURY DIRECTOR

Paul Smith

RideDirector@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

Siobhan Budge

Siobhan@MarinCyclists.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Margie Baer

Membership@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

David Snaith
David_Snaith@MarinCyclists.com

Our Mission


Create a healthy cycling environment with a focus on  education, training, safety and advocacy.

Put on one major cycling event annually, "The Marin Century" to raise money to enhance cycling in Marin County and  our community in general.


Organize structured rides and routes to develop rider  capabilities , promote cycling in general and increase safety awareness