Skip to main content
Login / Profile
Login / Profile

loading-bikes.gif

THE SPIN


AUGUST 2022


Our 59th Marin Century took place on Saturday August 6.  Over 1600 riders participated and were supported by  over 300 volunteers.

This coming  Saturday August 13 is The Worker's Ride.  So If you rode the Marin Century and appreciated the ride and support please consider volunteering for a few hours to SAG or otherwise support those workers who made your day a success.   

Volunteer Here


The Worker's Ride is open to Marin Century Volunteers who are not part of team or group  that  receives compensation for their service.  Everyone must register to ride by Friday August 12 at Noon so that we can get an accurate count for lunch service.  Only those registered will  be served lunch.   

REGISTER HERE




 

 


Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
SAN RAFAEL WEATHER

ABOUT US

 Marin Cyclists  Club was founded in 1963 by a small group of cycling enthusiasts led by Ken Potter.  We are primarily a road cycling club but we also host the occasional mountain and gravel rides. 

We encourage non members to try out a  ride before joining the club.  We host an easy recovery pace ride every Sunday , see our calendar for details.

  
Annual membership fee is just $35 or $45 for household.   

Full Membership includes: 
  
Social events throughout the year.
Supported group rides for members only.
Skills clinics.
Full access to our website.
Invitation to join our Strava Club and access to our RWGPS Club.
and....Many ways to get involved and make new friends. 

JOIN HERE
 



bOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT
William "Billy" Farrer
President@MarinCyclists.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Daniel Tavares
Daniel@MarinCyclists.com

SECRETARY

Jeff Sanchez

Jeff@MarinCyclists.com

TREASURER

Mitch Todd

Treasurer@MarinCyclists.com

RIDE CALENDAR COORDINATOR

Cynthia "Cindy" Prosterman

Rides@MarinCyclists.com

MARIN CENTURY DIRECTOR

Paul Smith

RideDirector@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

Siobhan Budge

Siobhan@MarinCyclists.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Margie Baer

Membership@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

David Snaith
David_Snaith@MarinCyclists.com

Our Mission


Create a healthy cycling environment with a focus on  education, training, safety and advocacy.

Put on one major cycling event annually, "The Marin Century" to raise money to enhance cycling in Marin County and  our community in general.


Organize structured rides and routes to develop rider  capabilities , promote cycling in general and increase safety awareness