Skip to main content

loading-bikes.gif

THE SPIN


OCTOBER 2022

BIKETOBERFEST  MCBC's signature fundraising event is on October  15 at the  Marin Museum of Bicycling.  We'll be hosting our booth  and leading the road ride.  Sign up to  volunteer  for a few hours and get  a free beer ticket!  We need 2 ride leaders, 1 sweep,  morning host at Java Hut 8:30- 9:30 and booth hosts from 11- 5 at the Museum.  

VOLUNTEER HERE


Our long time Marin Century supporters at MIKE"S BIKES  are resuming their  FREE bike tech workshops this month.  Every Tuesday evening at the local stores. Sign Up is required and space is limited.  Learn how to maintain your bike and get tips from the  pros at Mike"s Bikes. 

We'll be hosting another all  Club ride in the coming weeks starting from their Novato warehouse .  Look for it on the calendar soon. 






Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
SAN RAFAEL WEATHER

ABOUT US

 Marin Cyclists  Club was founded in 1963 by a small group of cycling enthusiasts led by Ken Potter.  We are primarily a road cycling club but we also host the occasional mountain and gravel rides. 

We encourage non members to try out a  ride before joining the club.  We host an easy recovery pace ride every Sunday , see our calendar for details.

  
Annual membership fee is just $35 or $45 for household.   

Full Membership includes: 
  
Social events throughout the year.
Supported group rides for members only.
Skills clinics.
Full access to our website.
Invitation to join our Strava Club and access to our RWGPS Club.
and....Many ways to get involved and make new friends. 

JOIN HERE
 



BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT
William "Billy" Farrer
President@MarinCyclists.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Daniel Tavares
Daniel@MarinCyclists.com

SECRETARY

Jeff Sanchez

Jeff@MarinCyclists.com

TREASURER

Mitch Todd

Treasurer@MarinCyclists.com

RIDE CALENDAR COORDINATOR

Cynthia "Cindy" Prosterman

Rides@MarinCyclists.com

MARIN CENTURY DIRECTOR

Paul Smith

RideDirector@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

Siobhan Budge

Siobhan@MarinCyclists.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Margie Baer

Membership@MarinCyclists.com

AT LARGE MEMBER

David Snaith
David_Snaith@MarinCyclists.com

Our Mission


Create a healthy cycling environment with a focus on  education, training, safety and advocacy.

Put on one major cycling event annually, "The Marin Century" to raise money to enhance cycling in Marin County and  our community in general.


Organize structured rides and routes to develop rider  capabilities , promote cycling in general and increase safety awareness